View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 18, 2006, 04:28pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkjenning
Thank you, Snaqwells. I wish I had time to generate a "nit-picking" gif - ah, the imagery!!

This was a good thread to highlight the importance of thinking over the rules before some unique situation occurs requiring special rules knowledge! So, in this case we "stop the step-by-step process" at 4-36-2b and the AP arrow does not come into play since the throw-in was still in progress. If a player had touched the ball without controlling the ball then the AP arrow would be used (4-36-2c) because the throw-in was complete (4-42-5) but no team control had been established (4-12-2).
Correct. Now you've got it.
Reply With Quote