View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 18, 2006, 04:04pm
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
If the umpire says "I judge it that there was not interference" you cannot protest under the guise of a rule being misapplied.

If the umpire says "running into a fielder who is trying to field a batted ball is not interference, coach" then you can and should protest the call as a rule has been misapplied.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25