Quote:
Originally Posted by Dribble
I think you should post the entire rule reference of 4-36 with all articles for everyone. You're taking parts of it here and there to make it applicable to the scenario to justify your argument.
|
I don't have an electronic version of the rulebook, so I can't cut-and-paste it for you. But JR is not taking parts "here and there". He is giving you the applicable article. 4-36-2b clearly states that when the stoppage (including an inadvertant whistle, see 4-36-1) occurs during a throw-in that play is resumed with that throw-in. Yes, even tho there is no team control.
If the stoppage occurs when there is no team control, and it's NOT during a throw-in (or FT) or when either team is entitled to a throw-in, THEN you go to the arrow.