View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 16, 2006, 01:57am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dribble
1) Casebook play 8.7b doesn't apply because all the FTs haven't been administered as per that case. Thus, the case you present isn't applicable. The official caught himself following only one free throw that wasn't merited yet at that point in the game.

I think we can argue the wording of the correctable errors in this situation. I argue that the 1st correctable error situation (a) also applies in addition to what I posted above because you failed to award a merited free throw, which was the one for the foul on the FG try.
1) What part of the statement-- "However, since all merited free throws were attempted, it does not constitute a correctable error situation"-- in case book play 8.7.SitB don't you understand? That statement applies completely to what we're discussing. The first merited technical foul free throw was taken, according to Ranjo.

Argue all you want. Let me know when you find some rules language to back up your argument. Until then.......
Reply With Quote