Thread: Hand Raising
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 26, 2001, 10:17pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by daves
If you got T'd for not raising your hand would you have to raise your hand twice on the T? Was there a visible count for the 5 seconds? I remember having to do that as a player. I'm glad that's not in our rules anymore.
Dave,you didn't have to raise your hand for a T,just for personal fouls.T's didn't count towards the bonus or as one of the 5 allowed a player for disqualification.There was no limit on the number of T's an individual player or coach could receive,either.We didn't have to give a visible count.We just pointed,counted to 5 reeeal slow,and usually told the player quietly to put his hand up.The only T"s I ever called were on players who featured their middle finger on their raised hands.Had a few of them.:We were all glad when the took this rule out.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Dec 26th, 2001 at 09:37 PM]
Reply With Quote