View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 13, 2006, 10:40pm
Dribble Dribble is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 231
Q1. Depends on your ruleset. Which one are you referring to?

Q2. We discussed this a couple weeks ago. Do NOT count the basket, the foul is a common foul and the ball is inbounded by team A at the nearest point of the infraction. i.e. it cannot be a shooting foul because the player was not by definition in the act of shooting.

Check out the original thread: fouled while "shooting" at wrong basket

(I just edited my post to reflect the correct statement.)

Last edited by Dribble; Sun May 14, 2006 at 11:39am.
Reply With Quote