Thread: gps-5
View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 26, 2001, 10:14am
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
No. In NF and NCAA rules, if any sort of timing device shows 0.0 or 0 and there has been no horn (assuming the horn is working correctly), that time period has NOT ended.

In NBA, if shot clock shows 0 or game shows (or is left with after mandated deductions) 0.0, that period is over.
Thanks Mark - I knew that was true for NF and thought it was true for NCAA with game clock - wasn't sure about shot clocks.
Reply With Quote