Thread: gps-5
View Single Post
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 25, 2001, 07:56pm
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Tony is right on this one, Dennis. If it was the way you state it, as soon as someone starts the 35 sec clock, it would immediately read 34. It takes a second for this to occur. Also, when the clock reads zero, it does not take .99 seconds for the horn to blow - it may have a slight delay due to the equipment, but it is not a full second. I am not sure on the rule, but I believe that ball in hand with clock reading zero is violation, so 0 seconds is considered 0.0, not 0.9 seconds.
Reply With Quote