Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
I don't see how it could possibly be obstruction unless you ruled F1 or F2 were the protected fielder attempting to field the batted ball.
If the ball was still a fair ball at the time of the collision, this sounds like interference to me. What the ball does after that is irrelevant.
|
I agree Dakota, the runner must avoid the fielder attempting to field the ball. So in this case the runner would be out even though the ball was not touched on fair ground and ended up foul after the infraction. ..Al