View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 24, 2001, 02:06pm
Larks Larks is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,109
Quote:
Originally posted by daves
Sorry if I was unclear. If the player commits BI and then follows through by unintentionally slapping the backboard then the basket is counted and no T is given.
Just curious...Why the T for slapping the backboard? Isnt Basket Interference (2 pts) enough? I understand the rule...just wondering about the intent.

Also, if the ball goes in and the board slap is deemed intentional, do you count the basket in addition to the T?

Larks...Once I jumped so high, I actually touched the net!
Reply With Quote