Thread: Udonis Ejection
View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 25, 2006, 08:18pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee
Had this one this past weekend:

A1 and B1 going for the loose ball near A1's FC endline. A1 misses and ends up on his belly with just his feet on the IB/OB line. The rest of him is OB. B1 gets the ball and totally has control, and is not losing his balance. Maybe B1 didn't know it, but B2 was only 8-10 feet away, wide open to accept a pass from B1. However, what does B1 do? Throws the ball at the back of A1.

What was the call? (Fed)
Judgement call.

If you thought that B1 was just trying to save the ball, then call it OOB off of A1 and give team B a spot throw-in. Or.....if you thought it was an unsporting act by B1 to throw the ball at A1, then nail B1 with a "T" of some kind.

Your choice....you were there.

What did you do?
Reply With Quote