This is
not a violation in FIBA here is the actual rule:
40.1.2 The ball is considered to have returned to his backcourt when a player of the team in control of the ball is:
• The last to touch the ball in his front court, and then a player of that same team is the first to touch the ball,
− After it has touched the backcourt, or
− If this player is in contact with the backcourt.
• The last to touch the ball in his backcourt, following which the ball touches the front court, and then a player of that same team, who is in contact with the backcourt, is the first to touch the ball.
This restriction applies to all situations in a team's front court, including throw-ins.
Art. 23 Control of the ball
23.1 A player is in control of the ball when he is holding or dribbling or
has a live ball at his disposal.
23.2 A team is in control of the ball when a player of that team is in
control of a live ball or the ball is being passed between team-mates.
Yet again a difference between NFHS and FIBA