Thread: NBA Blarge
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 15, 2006, 10:25am
Snake~eyes Snake~eyes is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Originally Posted by jkjenning
Thanks. In practice, how often are both fouls actually reported? I don't recall ever seeing both fouls reported, but I know I have seen this situation... I can't recall having been directly involved in a blarge situation yet. Is there a rules reference (yes, I'm being lazy when I ask this) for how to handle this? I guess it would be classified as a double foul (4-19-8), but each official would report their own call... which means that a double foul signal would not be used(?).
By rule they should always be reported. Everytime I've seen one in NCAA-M both were reported. I have yet to see a blarge occur in NFHS game, probably because I don't watch many.

Check out 4.19.8 SITUATION C.
Reply With Quote