Thread: NBA Blarge
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 15, 2006, 09:52am
jkjenning jkjenning is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 346
Apparently one or both officials gave preliminary signals? Something I want to ingrain as a habit is being aware of a second whistle and holding off on a preliminary signal... is it actually a blarge if only one call is reported? I thought if both officials are convinced of what they ruled, then both fouls are reported (rare to exceedingly rare?). If only one official gave a preliminary, then you would think the best ruling to leave any discussion with would be to go with the prelim'd call; if boths calls were prelim'd then how often would both the block and the charge be reported?
Reply With Quote