View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 07, 2006, 10:42am
Peruvian Peruvian is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 123
Send a message via AIM to Peruvian Send a message via Yahoo to Peruvian
Originally Posted by Illini_Ref

Also, what is the status of the accidental appeal in FED? I seem to remember a contradiction in the books last year. The rule book said no accidental appeals, but the case book had a case that supported an accidental appeal.
It doesn't support an accidental appeal. The FED's feeling is that if he missed the base and F3 subsequently touched the bag, he is out because of the force play. (8.2.3)
Reply With Quote