View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 07, 2006, 07:33am
Illini_Ref Illini_Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Robinson, IL
Posts: 266
Missed base and appeal.

FED rules here.

BR misses first base. If the BR is a full step or more past the base when the throw arrives I signal safe. If he is less than that, I call him out. Then I rule on any appeal. Is this correct mechanics? Also, if the runner is attempting to return to beat the appeal, is this a tag play?

Now at home. What is the correct mechanics for a missed base here? I have been told by a few guys that if there are times to make no signal and times to signal safe. Little help please!
Reply With Quote