View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 03, 2006, 02:03pm
socalreff socalreff is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 314
Jurassic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
1) The AP arrow goes to team B after A's throw-in violation. The arrow then should change to team A as soon as team B's subsequent throw-in is touched on the floor. The held ball now gives possession to team A. Iow, the officials got 'er right.

2) You can't travel during a dribble. You also can't travel unless you're holding the ball. Iow, it doesn't sound like a travel.
Team B's throw-in was not an AP throw-in. They got the ball because of A's violation. Therefore, the arrow should not have been changed. They got it wrong. Read the situation again and see if you agree.
__________________
"Never mistake activity for achievement."
Reply With Quote