Thread: Play
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 03, 2006, 11:10am
shipwreck shipwreck is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Crete, Nebraska
Posts: 734
Send a message via ICQ to shipwreck
I don't have my ASA rule book in front of me but I believe when the runner interferes with a routine fly foul ball, the runner who interfered is out AND the batter is out also. Since there were two outs in the original post, I'm not sure if you would call them both out, but think you would. If that is the case, #25 would lead off the next inning. Dave
Reply With Quote