View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 02, 2006, 11:14pm
Daryl H. Long Daryl H. Long is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Jerry City, Ohio
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmp44
I don't have my books w/ me but I would say TI is spot closest to where the ball was when the whistle was blown..similar to the ball is taken OOB at the spot closest to where a violation occurs.
1. No violation has occurred.
2. Remember we have a live ball inbounds and untouched. The throw in has not been completed.

Again, my gut tells me that the NCAA rules specifiacally address how to put the ball in play after an inadvertant whistle and if I remember correctly it say if the throw in has not been completed the throw in would be administered from the original throw in spot. To me this means take it back to the baseline.
Reply With Quote