View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 30, 2006, 04:03pm
TussAgee11 TussAgee11 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,219
Send a message via AIM to TussAgee11
Quote:
Originally Posted by PWL
The base he last legally occupied was first. Two bases from there. How can the runner occupy second when he has to retreat to first to tag the base. He doesn't legally occupy second. So why award the runner home? Happy now.
And what rule is that?

Lets say he just stands on second, and the defense never appeals. Does he still not legally occupy second. His position is legally his until appealed.

If there is a casebook or rule against this please post PWL. For me common sense in this situation told be one of his rewards was a retouch at 1st. But I inquired about the rule and was told my common sense was wrong by rule. Perhaps yours is too.
Reply With Quote