View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 30, 2006, 02:32pm
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Quote:
Originally Posted by PWL
He get two bases from the time of the throw from his last LEGALLY obtained base. He had not LEGALLY obtained second. Therefore, the runner must return LEGALLY to tag first. Thus, his LEGAL base at the time of throw was first base.

I guess I should have said if the defense attempts a play before they appeal for that eagle eye of yours.
It's okay mccrowder, I'll say it:

PWL, YOU ARE FLAT-OUT WRONG!

The award is from the bases occupied at the time of the wild throw, which was second base. The rule - 7.05(g) - makes no mention of legally or illegally obtained bases. Same with FED, rule 8-3-3c. Nothing requiring legally obtaining a base is remotely mentioned.

Please don't make up rules that don't exist.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote