Quote:
Originally Posted by refTN
I get what you are saying, but you're not going to give or give a chance for two points to the kid when, also in your judgement, that the ring vibrated so much that you believe it caused the ball to come out of the goal?
I am just saying by rule the only thing you can give is a T, but you would have to tell the coach that he was trying to draw attention. I am not going to screw this team on two points that I believe they should have.
|
If the defender makes a legit attempt to block the shot, any vibration of the ring that is caused by contacting the backboard is legal. There is nothing that you can or should do about this. If the ball doesn't go in because of the vibration that's too bad, the defender made a good defensive play.
If you come and charge a technical foul for this because you believe that the offense is getting screwed out of two points that they should have, then all you are really doing is screwing the defensive team for making a legal play.
Very bad.