View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 29, 2006, 09:51pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by refTN
I am just saying by rule the only thing you can give is a T, but you would have to tell the coach that he was trying to draw attention. I am not going to screw this team on two points that I believe they should have.
Let me be sure I understand -- if B1 intentionally slaps the backboard, and the ball doesn't go in -- you're going to award points?

Or, are you saying that if B attempts a block, and slaps the backboard, and the ball doesn't go in, you're going to call it a T, even though it wasn't intentional?

If either (or both) of those are true, then I have to ask what sport you are officiating, because it isn't basketball.
Reply With Quote