Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
You're still missing the concept. If an official feels that a defender is making a legit attempt to block a shot, then that's the end of the judgement on the play. By rule, you can't call a "T" on a legitimate shot block attempt for slapping the backboard.
It's one or the other-- either the defender was trying to draw attention or he was trying to block a shot.
|
I get what you are saying, but you're not going to give or give a chance for two points to the kid when, also in your judgement, that the ring vibrated so much that you believe it caused the ball to come out of the goal?
I am just saying by rule the only thing you can give is a T, but you would have to tell the coach that he was trying to draw attention. I am not going to screw this team on two points that I believe they should have.