Quote:
Originally Posted by ChuckElias
The NCAA rule is slightly different. In HS, it's a violation simply to go OOB of your own volition. In NCAA, it's a violation to go OOB of your own volition and then be the first to touch the ball inbounds. That's why it wasn't called in the Memphis game. I noticed the same thing, but there was never a case where the player came back inbounds and then received the pass.
|
Yes there was, Chuck. A UCLA player did exactly that. He ran OOB along the end line while the ball was up top and then came back in and received the pass from that teammate.
I mentioned it when it happened in the chatroom. I'll go check the video and come back and post the exact time in the game when it happened. It was late in the 2nd half.