View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 25, 2006, 09:57pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
The NCAA rule is slightly different. In HS, it's a violation simply to go OOB of your own volition. In NCAA, it's a violation to go OOB of your own volition and then be the first to touch the ball inbounds. That's why it wasn't called in the Memphis game. I noticed the same thing, but there was never a case where the player came back inbounds and then received the pass.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote