Quote:
Originally posted by Rev.Ref63
The points would count for white team Rule:5.2.3 But, would the clock stop? See Case Book 5.2.3 The wording seems to imply a dead ball situation. IMO, the clock would stop to clarlfy with the scorer as to how to score the goal, then the ball be placed at blue's disposal with instructions that they may run the baseline. In essence, this would be the same as a quick score for white, and then giving them another shot at the steal under their own basket. ?????
|
A question to ask yourself, would you stop the clock if this took place in the 2nd quarter with 4 min on the clock? No! So why stop it now.
Also, what is the difference between this play and when B1 in the heat of rebounding mistakenly throws one up into the wrong basket?