View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 22, 2006, 04:12pm
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
No he's not. Mike is allowed one stop off base, and then must choose which direction to reply in. He can reverse his opinion, but must not make a further stop or reversal after that. Unless one of you guys make a play on him...
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson
Reply With Quote