View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 13, 2006, 10:43pm
PeteBooth PeteBooth is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Newburgh NY
Posts: 1,822
Originally posted by greymule

In OBR, obstruction on a runner being played upon results in an immediate dead ball. There's no out at 3B or out at 2B. The umpire awards R1 third and awards the BR the base he would have reached.

GreyMule the play being described is Type "B" OBS not Type "A". R2 is awarded 3rd base and the out at second stands. The OBS did not effect the BR.

Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth
Reply With Quote