Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Self  
I received my answer from Peter Webb(President IAABO) Rules committee and also a reclarification from Roger Mactavish(IAABO Rules Examination). It is a violation per rule 7-5-7. I read it and fianlly can agree 100% that this covers the situation. 
 
"After a goal or awarded goal, the team not credited with the score shall make a throw-in from the end of the court where the goal was made and from any point OUTSIDE the endline. Any player may make a direct throw-in or may pass along the endline to a teammate outside the boundary line." 
 
By the rules, this situation is a violation.  
			
		 | 
	
	
 Yep -- it's a violation of 7-5-7.  Now, where can I find the penalty for violating that rule? 
The only "penalties" I can find relating to throw-ins are in 9-2.  And, I don't see "not going out of bounds" listed as one of the criteria.
So, pending some "official" word, I think it's 2-3.  You and Mark are free to call it a violation.  I'll wait a while on that.