Quote:
Originally posted by mplagrow
OK, I'll go along with the flop-as-a-T call, as being fairly rare. I've warned players, though. Multiple fouls. . . .never heard of one called. That would be a great one to p!ss off a coach! Has anyone called an illegal block on someone for standing with a foot on the boundary line since that rule was put in place?
|
Haven't made that call yet, but did have to 'T' up a coach b/c of that rule.
2004-05 season, 2-person crew. During pressing situation my partner (Trail) called a block in the backcourt. The play was on my sideline and from the Lead looking back I could see that the defender had a foot clearly OOB at the time of contact. Whether or not that's the reason my partner called a block I don't know and I didn't see the whole play to have an opinion.
When I went to administer the throw-in in the backcourt the coach was near me complaining about my partner's call mostly saying that her player was in position to take a charge; I told the coach I didn't know if her player was there or not, but I do know her foot was OOB at the time of contact which by rule would make it a block. The coach wasn't too impress with that rule nor my explanation of it and continued the discussion to the point where I had to end it with a Technical.