Thread: Is it a shot
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 07, 2006, 04:42pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by assignmentmaker
[/B]
As 'the man' says in the Sprint commericial, "Maybe".

Player control, but not team control, terminates during a fumble that originates on the ground and a player may then recover the ball without traveling. I don't think the situation at hand is addressed crisply within the rules. [/B][/QUOTE]As the man in the swivel chair said "What?".

The situation at hand is a fumble in the air, not a fumble on the ground. Different rules apply. Trust me. Or not.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Mar 7th, 2006 at 04:52 PM]
Reply With Quote