Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by ChuckElias  
Inadvertant whistle.  Put the ball in play at the POI, which is a throw-in to the team that had team control. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Thanks Chuck,
But, what if U1 had already granted Coach A a TO.  Would you, as R, come in and "overrule" your partner's granting of a TO with your "inadvertent whistle" explanation...in a NFHS game?
Just asking these questions to see if a crew could "sell" either of the rulings we have listed here.
By NFHS rule, it looks as though a crew would have to "eat" the call...it was an official's mistake, so the crew lives with it.