Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Jurassic Referee 
 
	Don't get me wrong here. I have no preference either way. I just want to be able to cite to a coach, if needed, why I called a violation on a kid who is sitting on the floor, no hands on the ball, but with the ball resting squarely between his/her thighs. [/B]Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by lmeadski |  | 
	
 Don't get me wrong either. I'm telling you that you 
won't be able to cite anything to a coach- whether you called a violation or you ruled it a legal play. It is just not covered definitively under NFHS rules.
Personally, if I can't find anything in the book that will back up myself if I do call a violation on this play, then I ain't gonna call that violation.....and I say that while thinking personally that it really 
should be a violation.  [/B][/QUOTE]
I fall on this side of the fence on this argument. No rule or reference, no call.
[Edited by lmeadski on Feb 12th, 2006 at 07:32 PM]