I should also point out that I was looking at level of play - MS. If it was varsity HS, I'd probably go with mark's call, but still have an Aw S**t on the ref as well.
bard, I must also say I do not understand your point about having a violation on B if you catch this before administering the free throw. I have no violation, and a referee making the correction for both players prior to giving the ball to A. 8-1-1a says the ball is given to the shooter and then b says that either or both teams may be charged with a violation. No ball to shooter, no violation.
[Edited by Hawks Coach on Dec 7th, 2001 at 09:00 PM]
|