View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 08, 2006, 08:34pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally posted by Oz Referee
It's different in FIBA. All lines are considered to be of zero width, so if inbounds and you touch the line, you have gone out of bounds. But if you are out of bounds and touch the line, you have touched the court, and thus violated. Same applies for all other lines on the court.
So, do FIBA rules define the mandatory width of the lines? There are courts here in the states where the line is 4 feet or more wide on one side or another. I've reffed on courts where there isn't a "line" so much as there's a change in floor colors defining the playing court.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote