View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 07, 2006, 10:25pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
So, if a legal defender got hit in the face with an elbow by a ball handler that is pivoting, you are not calling a foul?
I would have to see the play. But my feeling is that if you're playing defense so tight that the guy literally can't turn around (making a legal offensive maneuver) without contacting you, I don't think I can penalize him for that.

And yes, I have no-called exactly this situation. I would also understand if someone disagreed with me on this. I can see it both ways. I just like my way better
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote