View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 06, 2006, 12:22pm
Texas Aggie Texas Aggie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
I think this has changed, but I'm not sure when. It used to be (early '90s and before, if I recall right) when the ball was at the disposal of the thrower. BJ is correct on the current rule. Also, keep in mind that if the team throwing the ball in violates (such as a designated spot violation, or by throwing the ball out of bounds), the arrow is switched as well.
Reply With Quote