View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 06, 2006, 10:46am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Bobby
Is a technical foul for too many players count against a team's count of seven for a team foul penalty situation?
Bobby, in HS all direct technical fouls count toward the bonus. The only time a T does not count toward the bonus is when that T is charged indirectly to a head coach due to the behavior of bench personnel. And even in that case, in order to give the head coach his indirect, you would've had to whack somebody on the bench with a direct T.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote