View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 31, 2006, 05:10pm
officialtony officialtony is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Posts: 340
Thumbs up Bowing to your wisdom

Based on what I read, there is NO interference in the scenario examined here - under Pro rules. So I accept that and bow to your wisdom here. Did I screw up as well for the NFHS rules or is it still interference on the batter - even though there was no intent?

BTW WWTB, what rule were you reading that made you so sure you were right? I bought into your explanation because you seemed so sure. What did you read that let you interpret that the intent did NOT have to be there?

[Edited by officialtony on Jan 31st, 2006 at 05:12 PM]
Tony Smerk
OHSAA Certified
Class 1 Official
Sheffield Lake, Ohio