View Single Post
  #43 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 25, 2006, 01:41am
Texas Aggie Texas Aggie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
So, A is inapplicable since the ball isn't controlled by anyone.

B applies and the way I look at it, he can run. POI means just that: the point at which play was interrupted. He could run before, so he can run now.

To say he loses the right to run because his teammate committed a foul isn't accurate. If you read the comments on the revisions, it says, "the committee felt that no team should benefit from a double foul." Having a spot through in would benefit team B and there isn't any rules support for the idea that A must lose their right to run just because they committed a foul. At least not considering both the definition and intent of POI.
Reply With Quote