View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 20, 2006, 04:41pm
tpaul
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob M.
Quote:
Originally posted by JasonTX
This happened last year in a game (7th grade) I had as well, except we didn't blow the whistle since the ball was not dead by rule...
REPLY: Jason...that's one of the 3,412,682 differences between the codes. Unlike NCAA, in Fed rules if a scrimmage kick is at rest beyond the NZ and it is touched by K prior to any touching by B, it is dead by rule.
Yes the key is at rest!
Reply With Quote