Thread: .3 seconds
View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 20, 2006, 03:12pm
truerookie truerookie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by truerookie
How do you handle this situation in the casebook? Is it any different?

Look at casebook 5.2.1 Sit (D) this covers throwin after a "T".
That situation is different in that there's no horn going off before the ball went through in that case play, thus making the ball dead. That's exactly why there's
no basket in the play that we've been discussing.

It's two completely different situations that are still using the same principle-- i.e. a tipped throw-in is not a tap or try.
Thanks, J. Ref.
__________________
truerookie
Reply With Quote