View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 20, 2006, 03:04pm
Bob M. Bob M. is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
Quote:
Originally posted by JasonTX
This happened last year in a game (7th grade) I had as well, except we didn't blow the whistle since the ball was not dead by rule...
REPLY: Jason...that's one of the 3,412,682 differences between the codes. Unlike NCAA, in Fed rules if a scrimmage kick is at rest beyond the NZ and it is touched by K prior to any touching by B, it is dead by rule.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote