Thread: .3 seconds
View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 20, 2006, 10:10am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by truerookie
How do you handle this situation in the casebook? Is it any different?

Look at casebook 5.2.1 Sit (D) this covers throwin after a "T".
That situation is different in that there's no horn going off before the ball went through in that case play, thus making the ball dead. That's exactly why there's no basket in the play that we've been discussing.

It's two completely different situations that are still using the same principle-- i.e. a tipped throw-in is not a tap or try.
Reply With Quote