View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 13, 2006, 01:02am
TimTaylor TimTaylor is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273
You handled it correctly. However, if ball had already passed through the hoop, at which point the ball becomes dead, any subsequent contact is ignored unless it is judged intentional or flagrant.

I had one almost identical a couple weeks ago, only contact was clearly before the ball passed through the rim and it was team foul #8 on B. Score the 3 for A1 & put her at the line for 1+1, both of which she made.
Reply With Quote