NFHS Rule 4-25:
"A held ball occurs when opponents have their hands so firmly on the ball that control cannot be obtained without undue roughness".
Did A1 gain
control by
forcefully pulling the ball away? Did A1, by forcefully pulling the ball away to gain control, also
send B1 to the floor? That's
exactly what the first post in this thread said.
Imo, the act met the definition above. It especially met the definition in middle-school ball.
[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Jan 10th, 2006 at 02:55 PM]