View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 02, 2006, 02:34pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust

We have the ruling that says A1 does not have player control during an interrupted dribble. Dribbling also implies player control which, in reverse, says that if a player does not have control, they can't be dribbling. If they are not dribbling, they don't get the benefit if the 3-points rule.
That's the way I have always understood it to be. You have neatly stated the pith of the debate. Let's get the NFHS to answer that.
Reply With Quote