View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 01, 2006, 11:18pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
To be consistent, I think that TH has to change his answer about A2 grabbing the ball.
That's a consideration. I'll have to study that one but I can see that being legal.

The play is unusual, no doubt about it. But all we have is the rules as they're written. And those rules say that an interrupted dribble doesn't mean the dribble has ended and a dribbler and the ball is not in the FC until all three points are in..
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote