Thread
:
Some questions
View Single Post
#
8
(
permalink
)
Tue Dec 27, 2005, 10:07pm
lukealex
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 298
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
4) The question said "
player
41". A "player" can never be "bench personnel", as per R4-43-1,2. Indirect technical fouls never get charged to the bonus. Rule 4-8-2.
Yep, was trying to make sure it was clear if the T was directed toward 41 but the person was bench personnel.
8) Whoa, you got it backwards, Luke. There has been
no
change in this one. It's still a technical foul to delay returning after being legally out-of-bounds, as per rule 10-3-3. It's a violation for a player to leave the court for an unauthorized reason, as per new rule 9-3-2.
Woops, guess I was thinking backwards, sorry about that, thanks for correcting my mistake.
lukealex
View Public Profile
Find all posts by lukealex